Skyline of Amsterdam, G.A. van Arkel & P.H. Witkamp

The entire ‘skyline’ of Amsterdam was designed ‘over night’ by one single Architect!

Around 1600 Hendrick de Keyser created:
Haringpakkerstoren, Jan Roodenpoortstoren, Zuidertoren, Westertoren, Oudekerkstoren, Montelbaanstoren and Munttoren.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: